Diocese of Phoenix Cursillo Movement

Teams in Formation/Candidates

Please NOTE:  Cursillo Weekend Numbers have changed, effective April 28, 2021.

June Men's Weekend is #931 and the June Women's Weekend is #932

Men's English #932 (Mt. Claret)

June 3-6, 2021

Rector:  James Diaz, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

Co-Rector:  Nick Bellizzi, St. Timothy

Co-Rector:  Paul Hobaica, St. Gregory

Head Cook:  Rob Yarbrough, St. Philip Benizi 

Bill Agar, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

Bryan Auman, St. Francis Xavier

Carter Benton, St. Francis Xavier

Ted Boyle, Blessed Sacrament, Scts.

Dave Daniels, St. Francis Xavier

Bob Delogu, Holy Family / Miles Jesu

Fidel Garza, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

Mick Kapanicas, Blessed Sacrament, Scts

Brian Shipman, St. Timothy

Daniel Watts, Resurrection Church

Manny Yrique, St. Theresa

roster update as of 5/1/2021

Women's English #933 (Mt. Claret)

June 17-20, 2021

Rectora:  Cathy Allen

Co-Rectora:  Cherryl Whitson 
Head Cook:  Mary Margaret Johnson 

Co-Head Cook:  Pam Diaz, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
Susan Arner, Our Lady of the Lake

Anita Caro, San Francisco de Asis

Roberta Chavez, St. Mary Basilica

Lissa Gallegos, San Francisco de Asis

Carmela Gonzales, Sacred Heart Prescott

Deb Holbrook

Karina Pen, St. Mary, Chandler

Starlyn Post, Our Lady of the Angels

Eileen Sullivan, St. Thomas the Apostle

Tina Valek, San Francisco de Asis

roster update as of April 29, 2021

This team is tentatively working in November of 2021

Women's English #TBD (Mt. Claret)

Rectora: Jean Polando, St. Timothy

Co-Rectora: Dolores Barcelo, St. Anne & St. George

Co-Rectora:  Terra Masias, St. Benedict
Head Cook:  Cindy Garcia, St. Mary
Asst. Cook:  Mary Dozbaba, St. Benedict

Asst. Cook:  Clarissa Mendibles
Joanne Bahr, St. Philip Benizi & 

St. Michael the Archangel
Barbara Brainard, St. Bernadette
Debra Buckingham, St. Andrew the Apostle

Patricia Caraveo, Holy Cross
Estella Castillo, St. George
Evelyn Cota, St. Mary
Geri Desmond, Resurrection
Marilyn Garcia, St.Andrew the Apostle

Martha Garcia, All Saints
Chona Guang, Corpus Christi
Connie Gutierrez, Queen of Peace
Naomi Gutierrez, Queen of Peace
Oryia Husak, All Saints
Toni Marine, St. Timothy
Rita North, St. Timothy
Karina Penaloza, St. Andrew the Apostle
Pat Phillips, St. Timothy
Ann Sanchez, St. Timothy
Pat Sandoval, St. Timothy
Shannon Scullin, Holy Spirit
Gail Smith, St. Andrew the Apostle
Lorna Stanley, Holy Spirit
Diane Street-Speck, Our Lady of Grace, Maricopa
Starlyn Yarbough-Post, Our Lady of the Angels